I am confused about the relation between sound designs and listening modes in HiFiBerry OS. When I create a new sound design, I can save it as a listening mode. The new mode appears in the listening mode menu afterwards. It looks like sound designs and listening modes are the same. So far so good.
But when I select a different listening mode (e.g. preinstalled 'clear') and click on sound design, my newly created filters are still active. It appears as if the selected listening mode is applied on top of my new sound design. Why don't my sound design filters disappear when I select a different listening mode? Now it looks like sound designs and listening modes are different things. ?!?
And how can I disable a self made sound design? I can remove it only temporary by clicking and holding the ear symbol in sound editor.
So: what is the relation between sound designs and listening modes?